Meteorologists Beware

Looks like we’ve got some new followers, so first, thank you. Second, what is wrong with you people? You can’t be all there. I don’t mean to be insulting, but I’m good at it and I like to play to my strengths. Don’t feel bad, though. I’m not all there. (That’s my way of apologizing. As you can see, I’m not very good at that.)

Enough about me and enough about you. Let’s talk about Serendipity Park, because after all, that’s what this blog is supposed to be about. And most of the time it is, but one of my favorite subjects is me and it’s often difficult to focus on anything else. Some even say I’m self-centered. Then I call them names, because while I’m good at insulting, I’m horrible at being insulted.

There’s a saying that goes, “If you can’t take it, don’t dish it out.” I think that’s how it goes. I don’t know. I really don’t pay attention to sayings that disagree with my philosophies. That’s why I make up my own sayings. For example:

“Chocolate is fantastic. I should eat a lot of that.”

“Stop staring at me.”

“Hey, give me five dollars.”

Those are just a few of my favorites. I’m working on some new ones. I’ll keep you posted.

The park is looking fantastic. I mean, it usually does, but tons of improvements are now being made and in my… Six years? Wow. Six. Anyway, better than ever.

If you’ve seen it before then you know exactly what I’m talking about. If you haven’t, then you have no idea. You’re just going to have to trust me. Hey, give me five dollars.

And I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but the weather is getting absolutely perfect. I think the last cold snap was it. I’m no meteorologist, but I did watch some once. I wasn’t very impressed. Apparently, there’s a whole channel with them. And they love hurricanes. They go where the hurricanes are. All so I can see what high winds and flying objects do to people in raincoats. And street signs. I even get to see water on the road. Where cars are supposed to be! It’s exactly as I pictured it. Must see TV.

And that’s why it’s highly unlikely to meet a meteorologist at Serendipity. No hurricanes. Boom. Take that, Florida. Sure, you’ve got some beaches. I’ll give you that. But you also have sharks, alligators, hurricanes and the sun lives in Orlando. It’s like that old saying goes, “Chocolate is fantastic. I should eat a lot of that.”

So here we go. Naked season is upon us! And not a moment too soon. As I said, the park looks fantastic. There’s not a more relaxing place in the world. And the new website also looks great! You can see that here along with the event calendar, which is robust. (Love that word. Don’t know why. It makes me think of coffee. That’s probably it. Stop staring at me.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Meteorologists Beware

  1. Pingback: Meteorologists Beware | Nudie News