St. Patrick’s Day Party At The Dip!

As I mentioned in my last post, I was up at Serendipity a few weeks ago and though I didn’t have nearly as much time as I would have liked, I was still reminded of how instantly relaxed you become when passing through its gates. (Or gate. It’s just one gate, but it’s electric and everything. It even has a little red button you can press and talk to people. Personally, I think it’s magic.)

This past winter in northern Georgia was just plain nasty. If you lived through it then I don’t need to tell you about its bitterness. It seems like all of my friends know someone who was stuck in their car for hours, even days. DAYS. I get impatient at stop signs. I would have been  like “Nell” when they found me, speaking some kind of language I made up and hissing when someone got close to me.  (She did hiss in that movie, right? I don’t know. I didn’t see it. I just remember she was a jungle girl or something and people liked the movie a lot. It looked sad and I refuse to watch something that I know will make me sad. Why do people do that? What’s wrong with you? Anyway, if you haven’t seen it, Jodie Foster played a girl raised in the wild without other people. Then some people found her and brought her to society, but they should have left her alone because she had an awesome life. If you ever find me wandering around in the woods and speaking Mayonese, please go away.)

So yeah. Cold winter. It’s coming to an end. Good riddance, I say. Good riddance. I’m ready to play naked in the sun, drink girlie drinks and sleep until I feel like not sleeping. I’m ready to relax and hang out with the people I miss. I’m just ready.

The St. Patrick’s Day party is this weekend, and if I remember correctly, wow. It was one of the best parties of last year. (I say “one of” because the awesome parties at this particular nudist park are plentiful, but this one had green hats. I remember wearing a green hat. I don’t remember much else, but if I’m wearing a plastic hat for hours on end, I am having an awesome time. I’m pretty sure that green hat is still sitting where I threw it when I took it off. It’s probably time to do a little cleaning. Cleaning is so boring, right? Do you think Nell cleaned? No. I bet they didn’t tell her about the cleaning part when they dragged her out of the jungle and tossed her into society. She was probably like, “Sooope? What sooope? vakum? Wos dishez? Huh? HISS!!!”)

Leave a Reply

