Memorial Day At The Nudist Park

There are naked people everywhere. They’re smiling, having a good time and appear to have no worries at all. It’s Memorial Day at the nudist park, almost like the first regular game in a long and glorious season.

A new pool liner was just installed, other renovations were made and the park looks beautiful. There’s no question about it, ’tis the season to be naked.

I was super busy and couldn’t enjoy the festivities, but I regretted it. There were teams of people on Facebook boasting about the best time they’ve ever had, how good it was to see their friends and a sincere sadness they had to leave.

Imagine being three again (but being able to drink alcohol) and enjoying the freedom of having not a worry in the world. I’ve had several conversations where people don’t want to tell you what they do, what their problems are at home, with their health, their families… whatever. They check that stuff at the door with their clothing and forget anywhere else exists.

For me now, it’s a little different. It’s not a vacation spot. It’s just the coolest place to live ever. The people are incredibly friendly, the fun is clean and the facilities are great. The scenery is beyond compare and there are few places more relaxing.

Time and time again now I’ve seen a new couple come into the park who have never done anything like it before. 9 times out of 10, they’re a member before the first day is out and looking for a place of their own inside the park. Usually, they can be seen on Facebook raving about the time they had. Not just because of the naked, but because the atmosphere is charged with positive energy.

It’s been just over one year since I wandered through the gate, full of nervous excitement and ready to make a drastic change in my life. I came here searching for inspiration, what I found is a home with neighbors who genuinely care about me.

For most, it’s a place to come forget about their troubles. For me, it’s become a place to more easily cope with them. Either way, we’re all lucky to have Serendipity Park Nudist Resort, because it truly is a place to heal.

To all my friends, I’ll try to get out and play more, but they don’t call me “Hermit” for nothing.

That being said, I will be there August 4th for the 1st Annual Serendipity Park Beach Ball I Beach Party & Luau!! Woo hoo!!! I’ll be getting you more details on that, but it’s going to make Memorial Day look like a small get together. I look forward to seeing you there.

Leave a Reply

